Royce Schaneman, Executive Director


Royce Schaneman is the Executive Director of the Nebraska Wheat Board. Royce is a native Nebraskan, grew up on a diversified farm near Minatare. Royce attended the University of Nebraska‑Lincoln majoring in Diversified Agriculture and Animal Science. Royce’s past experience includes Cooperative Extension Service and the Nebraska Department of Agriculture. Throughout his experience, Royce has remained close to all aspects of agriculture from the people, production, processing, and marketing of a wide variety of products.








Sarah Ahrens, Agriculture Promotion Coordinator


Sarah serves as the Ag Promotion Coordinator for Nebraska Wheat Board. Sarah grew up on a family farm near Nehawka, NE. She attended the University of Nebraska – Lincoln where she majored in Agriculture Education – Teaching. Her prior experience includes working with the Nebraska Department of Education and as an Agriculture Educator and FFA Adviser.